Workshops 2011

Elise Browning Miller. Taj Yoga. Seattle, Washington.

  • Upper Back Care: Bringing the neck, shoulders, and upper back into better alignment. Saturday, May 28 — 11:00am – 1:30pm
  • Lower Back Care: Strength and flexibility of the spine, sacroiliac, and hip joints. Saturday, May 28 — 9:00am – 11:30am
  • Iyengar Yoga Workshop: Principal concepts of back care and Iyengar yoga, current philosophy of Iyengar teaching from the Iyengar Institute in Pune. Concepts include observation, alignment, and modification. Emphasis on standing poses and inversions. Sunday, May 29 — 10:00am – 1:00pm

Shari Friedrichsen. 8 Limbs Yoga. Seattle, Washington.

  • Chakra Practice. Saturday, May 14 — 12:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Pranayama Practice. Sunday, May 15 — 12:30pm – 2:30pm

Ana Forrest. Shakti Vinyasa. Seattle, Washington.

  • Changing your relationship with fear. Saturday, April 30 — 11:30pm – 2:30pm

Doug Keller. Two Dog Yoga. Seattle, Washington.

  • Breath and Asana: The True Power. Friday, April 8 — 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Centering and Expansion: At Play in the Field of Gravity. Saturday, April 9 — 9:00am – 11:30am
  • The Tools of Tantra. Saturday, April 9 — 1:00pm – 3:00pm

Mobility and Stability of the Neck and Shoulder in Yoga
Noel Caraig, PT & Theresa Elliott. Taj Yoga. Seattle, Washington.

  • The shoulder. Saturday, April 2 — 10am – 5pm
  • The neck. Sunday, April 3 — 10am – 5pm

Asana & Adjustments
JinSung. 8 Limbs Yoga. Seattle, Washington.

  • Isolation & Unlocking For Healthier & Freer Action in Twists & Backbends. Saturday, March 26 — 9:00am – 11:30am
  • Adjustments & Assisting In Twists, Backbends, & Inversions. Saturday, March 26 — 4:00pm – 6:30pm

Janet McLeod. Tree House Yoga. Shoreline, Washington.

  • Asana. Friday, March 11 — 6:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Asana & Pranayama. Saturday, March 13 — 10:30pm – 12:30pm, 3-6pm.

Judith Hanson Lasater. San Francisco Yoga Journal Conference, California.

Assistant to Judith in the following courses:

  • The Shoulder: How to Open, Strengthen, and Repair. Saturday, January 15 — 3:30pm – 5:30pm
  • The Mysterious Sacroiliac Joint. Sunday, January 16 — 10:30am – 12:30pm
  • Restorative Yoga. Sunday, January 16 — 3:30pm – 5:30pm.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.